26 years ago, in 1993, The Mid-Atlantic Women’s Motorcycle Rally (MAWMR) was begun by Nancy Warren. It started as a simple thought, create a community where other women that rode motorcycles could congregate and share their stories. When Nancy started riding, women motorcyclists were a novelty, now women motorcyclists are one of the fastest growing segments of the market. But, there is still a lack of communities focusing on women motorcyclists where women can learn, laugh, ride and just have fun with each other. MAWMR is a community of devoted motorcyclists, enthusiasts and friends that wish to continue the tradition of bringing together women to create an environment unlike any other.

MAWMR was started with a vision of creating this community, but to also fundraise in support of women who face breast cancer. Over the years, the rally has evolved to assist any woman with any challenge surrounding any cancer. It’s about women motorcyclists helping women with the challenges of cancer.

MAWMR is the premiere women’s motorcycling event of the Mid-Atlantic.

Mid-Atlantic Women’s Motorcycle Rally Executive Board

team-member

Dawn M

President

paws@mawmr.org

team-member

Lynn

Acting Secretary

lynn@mawmr.org

team-member

Roberta

Board Member

roberta@mawmr.org

team-member

Kathy

Board Member

kathy@mawmr.org

team-member

Cyndi

Vice President

cyndi@mawmr.org

team-member

Heather

Board Member

heather@mawmr.org

team-member

Keshia

Board Member

keshia@mawmr.org

team-member

Elaine

Board Member

elaine@mawmr.org

team-member

Tina

Treasurer

tina@mawmr.org

team-member

Donna

Board Member

donna@mawmr.org

team-member

Heidi

Board Member

heidi@mawmr.org

team-member

Janet

Board Member

janet@mawmr.org

team-member

Dot

Ambassador at Large

dot@mawmr.org

team-member

Nancy Warren

Founder