Pink Out Women's Cancer Fund

Many patients undergoing treament for women’s cancers face great financial burdens.  The Pink Out Women’s Cancer Fund was established in 2007 to provide financial assistance to  women cancer patients.

Help for Oncology Problems & Emotional Support (H.O.P.E.)

H.O.P.E. was founded in 1994 to help cancer patients and their families.  In its 16 years as a local non-profit, H.O.P.E. has assisted hundreds and attributes its success to its many volunteers.

For more information - www.hopeforcancerfamilies.org

About Us

Over 20 years ago, in 1993, The Mid-Atlantic Women’s Motorcycle Rally (MAWMR) was begun by Nancy Warren. It started as a simple thought, create a community where other women that rode motorcycles could congregate and share their stories. When Nancy started riding, women motorcyclists were a novelty, now women motorcyclists are one of the fastest growing segments of the market. But, there is still a lack of communities focusing on women motorcyclists where women can learn, laugh, ride and just have fun with each other. MAWMR is a community of devoted motorcyclists, enthusiasts and friends that wish to continue the tradition of bringing together women to create an environment unlike any other.

MAWMR was started with a vision of creating this community, but to also fundraise in support of women who face breast cancer. Over the years, the rally has evolved to assist any woman with any challenge surrounding any cancer. It’s about women motorcyclists helping women with the challenges of cancer.

MAWMR is the premiere women’s motorcycling event of the Mid-Atlantic.

 

Mid-Atlantic Women’s Motorcycle Rally Executive Board


Dawn – President and Vendors
dawn@mawmr.org


Jen
jen@mawmr.org


Dot - Vice President
dot@mawmr.org


Cher - Secretary & Treasurer
cher@mawmr.org


Mindy
mindy@mawmr.org


Heather
heather@mawmr.org


Carol
carol@mawmr.org


Dawn
paws@mawmr.org

MAWMR Founder, Nancy Warren